APLS Committees

Most of the Association’s activities are accomplished by its committees and, therefore, productive committees are vital to APLS success. Members are encouraged to participate in committees.

If you are interested in volunteering, please completed the committee interest form or contact the APLS Executive Office.


Click here to download committee interest form



Committees & Liaisons


AGIC Liaison - Jack Avis, Liaison
BTR Liaison - Michelle Guy, Liaison
Bylaws - Dan Muth, Chair
Conference - Doug Schneider, Chair
Education - James Gill, Chair
Ethics/Standards - Vacant
Legislative Committee - Ken Shipley, Chair
Membership - Clayton Howard, Chair
Public Information - Tom Liuzzo, Chair
Strategic Planning - Doug Schneider, Chair
WFPS Delegate - Jerry Dodd, Delegate